Home Page

Marnel Junior School

Who's Who


Here is our team of fantastic, committed and dedicated staff!


Headteacher: Mrs Sue Peopall (DSL lead)

Acting Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Clare Wilkins (Deputy DSL)


SENCo: Mrs Jackie Roberts (DSL and UK Parliament Teacher Ambassador - see image below)

Family Support Worker:  Mrs Vanessa Dore (DSL) 

Business Manager: Mr Dave Jerram


English Leaders: Mrs Lauren Herring, Mrs Hayley Meade

Maths Leading Practitioner: Miss Shelley Hayward


Head of Year 3: Mrs Carly Bottomley

Mrs Becky Bellemere

Mrs Alison Brown

Ms Arwen Mohsin

Mrs Caroline Warren

Mrs Helen Allwright (LSA)

Mrs Lucy Archer (LSA)

Mrs Julie Fairback (LSA)

Mrs Mary Gray (LSA and ELSA)

Mrs Olesea Laws (LSA)

Mr Stuart McCarley (LSA)

Miss Jenna Simmonds (LSA)


Head of Year 4: Ms Michelle Murray

Mr Joshua Griffiths

Miss Shelley Hayward

Mrs Amy Mills

Mrs Jane Buckley (LSA)

Mrs Nikie Langley (LSA)

Mrs Pia Morris (LSA)

Mrs Helen Shave-Wall (LSA)


Head of Year 5: Mrs Hannah Morgan

Mrs Dawn Finklaire

Mrs Hannah Fomes

Miss Sam Millard

Mrs Trish Legge (HLTA)

Mrs Lorraine Muir (LSA and ELSA)

Mrs Anne-Marie Venturino (LSA)


Head of Year 6: Mrs Abi Wingrove (Head of Year)

Miss Laura Collins

Mrs Hayley Meade

Mrs Laura Killeen

Mrs Sarah Davies

Mrs Phillipa Wallis

Mrs Susan Clarke (LSA)

Mrs Sarah Hiscock (LSA)

Mrs Sally Mardell (LSA)

Mrs Marie Wilkins (LSA)


IT Teacher: Mr Paul Hopgood

Librarian: Miss Vickie Driscoll

Site Manager: Mr Steve Lacey


Admin team: Mrs Clare Eagle, Mrs Suzy Sard, Miss Francis Hicks

Cleaner: Miss Hazel Butters, Mrs Isabel Faias, Miss Karen Thirkell

Lunchtime Assistants: Mrs Nina Middleton, Mrs Katie Stoneman, Mrs Hayley Long, Mrs Vicky McDowall



Picture 1
Breakfast Club starting on Monday 10th September 7.45am. All information is in the other letters section on the parent tab.